The Arc of the St. Johns

Board of Directors Meeting St. Johns Community Campus The Arc of the St. Johns Main Campus 2101 Arc Drive St. Augustine, FL 32084



February 28, 2019

Attending:

President Rob Matthews, Vice President Bob Bergstrom, Secretary Andy Norman, Treasurer Aaron Johnson, and Directors Grant Misterly, Ron Brown, Ken Smith, Kris Philips and Brookes Burkhardt. Also attending were Executive Director Kathy Jackson, Director of Marketing Neal Benson, Finance Director Justin Briedenstein. Also attending were: Community Campus Director Lynne Funcheon and TLC Director Paulette Hudson.

The Public Meeting of the St. Johns Community Campus Charter School was called to order at 1:00 pm by Board President Rob Matthews,

Ron Brown moved to approve the minutes from last meeting of July 26, 2018. Aaron Johnson seconded, and the motion carried.

Rob Matthews opened for the floor for public comment. Hearing none, the agenda was addressed.

Justin Briedenstein presented the current financials. Following some discussion, and clarification, Rob Brown moved for the acceptance of the financials as presented. Following a second by Bob Bergstrom, the motion carried.

Lynne Funcheon then discussed St. Johns Community Campus. We have 40 FTE (full time equivalent) students enrolled in the program for the current school term. Lynne reported on special activities including student participation in the St. Augustine Fashion Week. Lynne also reported on the integration of individuals from the defunct provider in Mt. Dora, all of whom are high on the Autism Spectrum with extensive intensive behaviors. The multi-purpose building on the main campus has been converted into a special program facility for these nine individuals. Lynne reported that with special assignments of selected staff, the individuals are making clear progress toward the objectives of being fully integrated into the appropriate adult or young adult program services at The Arc of the ST. Johns. Board President Rob Matthews offered a commendation to Lynne and her staff for ensuring that the program continues to be a success.

Meeting was adjourned at 1:30 pm.

Respectfully submitted by Neal Benson for Andy Norman, Board Secretary