Achieve with us

Therapeutic Learning Center

The Therapeutic Learning Center is a charter school of the St. Johns County School District.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
2016-17
LEADERSHIP TEAM
2017-18
  • Rob Matthews, President rob@matthewsdesign.net
  • Bob Bergstrom, Vice President bob@nesicn.net
  • Andy Norman, Secretary anorman@vandykenorman.com
  • Aaron Johnson, Treasurer ajohnson@thenoc.net
  • Kathy Jackson, Executive Director kjackson@arcsj.org
DIRECTORS
2017-18
  • Brookes Burkhardt, Director bburkhardt@burkhardtsales.com
  • Kris Phillips, Director kris@1021news.com
  • Mike Davis, Director mikedavis@addavis.com
  • Ron Brown, Director ron@LawRonBrown.com
  • Ken Smith, Director lksmith59@yahoo.com
  • Sylvi Herrick, Director sylvi@sylviherrick.com
  • Grant Misterly, Director grant.misterly@jacobs.com

The Therapeutic Learning Center for Children was founded in 1986 to provide the opportunity for hope, growth, and change to children with special needs under the age of 5. Our students have a variety of special needs from Autism, Down Syndrome, and Cerebal Palsy to severe medical needs. Each and everyday of school, our students learn and grow so that they are better prepared for their futures!

We Meet Our Students Needs:

• Individualized Learning Goals
• Therapy through play
• Peer interaction
• Preperation for Kindergarten
• Social skills building
• 4:1 student to teacher ratio
• Dedicated & Knowledgeable teachers & aides

Download our Brochure

Annual Audit [PDF]

For more information email:

 

The Arc of the St Johns

The Arc of the St Johns