Achieve with us

Therapeutic Learning Center

The Therapeutic Learning Center is a charter school of the St. Johns County School District.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
2020-21
LEADERSHIP TEAM
2020-21
  • Rob Matthews, President rob@matthewsdesign.net
  • Aaron Johnson, Vice President ajohnson@thenoc.net
  • Grant Misterly, Secretary grant.misterly@jacobs.com
  • Andy Norman, Treasurer anorman@vandykenorman.com
  • Kathy Jackson, Executive Director kjackson@arcsj.org
DIRECTORS
2020-21
  • Brookes Burkhardt, Director bburkhardt@burkhardtsales.com
  • Mike Davis, Director mikedavis@addavis.com
  • Ron Brown, Director ron@LawRonBrown.com
  • Ken Smith, Director lksmith59@yahoo.com
  • Sylvi Herrick, Director sylvi@sylviherrick.com
  • Kathy P. Jackson, Executive Director kjackson@arcsj.org

The Therapeutic Learning Center for Children was founded in 1986 to provide the opportunity for hope, growth, and change to children with special needs under the age of 5. Our students have a variety of special needs from Autism, Down Syndrome, and Cerebal Palsy to severe medical needs. Each and everyday of school, our students learn and grow so that they are better prepared for their futures!

 

We Meet Our Students Needs:

• Individualized Learning Goals
• Therapy through play
• Peer interaction
• Preperation for Kindergarten
• Social skills building
• 4:1 student to teacher ratio
• Dedicated & Knowledgeable teachers & aides

Download our Brochure

Scheduled Meetings for 2019-20
February 27, 2020 – DOWNLOAD MINUTES
June 25, 2020 – DOWNLOAD MINUTES
September 24, 2020 – DOWNLOAD MINUTES

Annual Audit [PDF]

Annual Budget [PDF]

For more information email:

 

 

The Arc of the St Johns

The Arc of the St Johns